Results of the Board Elections 2024

The International Solar Energy Society, ISES, has held elections starting in April this year to elect a new Executive Committee and new Board of Directors. The Officer positions on the Executive Committee were filled in May 2024 (see our news update here). 

The current ISES Executive Committee and Nominating Committee thank all 58 candidates for submitting statements and running for a position on the ISES Board. 32 candidates went onto the ISES Board of Directors ballot. The ISES Membership was asked to select 13 candidates. 

The result of the election is as follows:
(sorted alphabetically by surname)

  • Francisco Beltran (Sweden) YOUNG ISES
  • Dr. Jianhua Fan (Technical University of Denmark) CORPORATE MEMBER
  • Dr. Berta García Fernández (Spain)
  • Dr. Andreas Häberle (Switzerland)
  • Dr. Gurleen Kaur (India) YOUNG ISES
  • Dr. Andreas Kazantzidis (Greece)
  • Dr. Aline Kirsten (Brazil)
  • Dr. Ashvini Kumar (India)
  • Christine Lins (Austria)
  • Dr. Saman Nimali Gunasekara (Sweden)
  • Dr. Dave Renné (USA)
  • Geoff Stapleton (Australia)
  • Prof. Genene Tessema Mola (South Africa)

Thank you to all ISES Members who voted in this election and congratulations to the newly elected Board Members!

"I would like to thank all the members of the outgoing Board for their dedication and commitment to the goals of ISES, and I am confident that the newly elected Board will continue this momentum with new ideas and great enthusiasm.” Immediate Past President Prof. Klaus Vajen.

Warmest congratulations to the new Board members. I am thrilled to see such a diverse representation, from all continents and areas of expertise. Thank you all for engaging in this election process.” Current ISES President Prof. Viktoria Martin.