Achievement through Action Award (in memorial of Christopher A. Weeks)

Since:	1983
For:	Important contribution to the harnessing of solar energy for practical use or a new concept, development or product for the same purpose.
Recipient:	Individual, group or corporate body The Award is not limited to members of ISES
Award:	Certificate and a substantial cash prize derived from funds donated by Mrs. Marta Weeks

Recipients so far:

Year	Achievement through Action Award (Christopher A. Weeks)	
1983	University of Madison - Wisconsin Solar Energy Laboratory	U.S.A.
1985	University College Cardiff Solar Energy Unit	Wales
1987	Colorado State University Solar Energy Applications	U.S.A.
1989	University of Waterloo Solar Thermal Engineering Centre	Canada
	Luz Industries, Jerusalem	Israel
1991	University of Melbourne Solar Energy Research & Development Group	Australia
1993	Fraunhofer Institute for Solar Energy Systems, Freiburg, Prof. Adolf Goetzberger	Germany
1995	NB Institute for Rural Technology, Tripura	India
	OM Institute, Prof. Akio Okumura	Japan
1997	Arnold J. Goldman, Jerusalem	Israel
1999	Panos Lamaris, SOLE S.A., Athens	Greece
2001	Bernard McNelis, IT Power Ltd., Chineham	United Kingdom
2003	Werner Weiß, AEE, Gleisdorf	Austria
2005	Prof. Zhiqiang Yin, Tsinghua University, Beijing	China

Year	Achievement through Action Award (Christopher A. Weeks)		
2007	Prof. Andrew Blakers & Dr. Klaus Weber, Centre for Sustainable Energy Systems at Australian National University, Canberra	Australia	
2009	Prof. Joachim Luther, Solar Energy Research Institute of Singapore (SERIS)	Singapore/Germany	
2011			
2013	Dr. Larry Kazmerski, National Renewable Energy Laboratory, Golden, CO	U.S.A.	